For all my writerly friends ~I just found this at http://bigbluecouch.wordpress.com/2009/01/26/shame-on-you/

accessed on 6-4-2012, originally posted by Stef on 1-26-2009.

(Which I found while looking for Christianrward’s blog, that he didn’t link to, Kelly! 14.gif )

Being as it’s 4 years old, things may have changed since then, but it’s a place to start, if you find yourself in a “He/She copied my stuff without asking!” place.

I have been providing folks with two Google email addresses (Google owns Blogger) where [you] can file a complaint about this person. The email addresses are:

contact-admin@google.com

dns-admin@google.com

Also, if you visit this person’s site, you can click on one of the “Ads by Google” link, where you can file a complaint against this person with AdSense (there is no reason that this person should be generating revenue off of your writings).

In addition, WordPress has a “fill-in” form you can use to let them know that someone else has stolen your content. The link to that form is:

http://stolen.wordpress.com/tips/


If you do file a complaint, be sure to include the direct URL to your post as well as the URL to the location is has been reposted.

…And, I’m trying out the “post by email” feature at WordPress, so let me know, please, how this works for you… I have no idea what the title of the new post will show up as, or if I even ‘have’ any control over that…

Happy Monday night, all! K

