3 Posit-lute-ly Brilliant things I did this weekend ~

~ Packed a nice cushy-warm wool sweater for the weekend camping event (on the shore -literally- of Lake Michigan, in Kenosha) even though the forecast called for 80’s …

~ Put the rest of the pot of decaf in the refrigerator before I left Friday morning …

~ Stopped for Chinese buffet carryout, just now, before I even got home …

~~~

– Because it *was* 80-ish when we got there Friday, and almost too warm to sleep Friday night, but by Saturday, a front had come came through, and it got blustery, and cold, and wet! The shawl-collared sweater fits under my overdress, and added that all-important layer of warm-even-when-wet around my neck.  This we be an essential piece of garb, from now on!

– All I had to do was nuke it when we got home – Ahhhhh! Instant warm and won’t-keep-you-up-all-night goodness.

– Chines-buffet-to-go must be one of the greatest inventions in the history of “FoodNOW!”  ever. Stick your fork in the box, and whatever you come up with is GoodStuff!

So, all-in-all, it was a pretty good weekend…

