Okay, this is another quickie (because I procrastinated -again- ) …

Just commented on a great blog by one of the members of Alicia’s Coaching Cafe – Gina Rafkind of VedaSun.com! Her post “Top 10 Tips To Become Outrageously Attractive” is a beautifully articulated plan for achieving Serenity, as well (Especially #10!). A co-worker asked me the other day “Don’t you ever get flustered or frustrated by the customers? You’re always so calm and patient – serene, even!!” (Wow! I don’t recall ever being called “Serene!” That’s so cool! – Thanks, Betty!)

I guess I just keep in mind how *I* want to be treated when I’m buying something (especially fabric – it’s about the personally-creative part of my soul, and I’m very protective of her!). I try to get the customer to tell me what qualities they’re looking for, beyond the color … is it the feel, the texture, the weight, the drapability, or something else entirely? “What are you going to do with it?” is my usual answer to “What kind of fabric should I buy?”

And here’s where the procrastination costs me ~ I’d like to write a lot more about this, but I gotta go to work! One of these days, I’ll get the hang of this!

Bright Blessings!

